Please Meet My New Room :)

My room renovation is finally done! Yaayy!

Here are some photos of it, enjoy! 🙂

1. This is my room. It’s painted with lime green color and brown on one side. I pick white furniture and white curtain to fill my room since my room is tiny and my friend told me that if I want to paint one side of the room with dark color, I should use light-colored furniture. Tried my best to capture the real color, still different though.

2. This is the bed area. It took me long to get a nice headboard. I even had it returned for several times since there’s wavy texture on it. I bought the bedding set at Tanah Abang and asked someone to sew it for me. It’s waaaay cheaper than if I bought the exact same set in any high-end department stores (I’ve done some research :p). I also put a bedside lamp beside my bed. It’s birdcage-shaped, with lamp in shape of candles. It really looks like candle, even the light flickers (well, to be honest I don’t know whether it’s broken or it really does flicker).

3. Here is my wardrobe and dressing table, all white. I found this bauble-shaped jewelry holder at Ace Hardware Depok, really love it, plus it’s a lot cheaper than the one sold in ak.’sa.ra.

4. It’s my favorite corner of the room. I could lie down on the carpet and no can see me if they peek through my door. I put some things on my drawer. DVD player, some photos, flower, and books. I recently found these cute bookends in Informa. It says RE-AD. Hope it could remind me to finish all those books I’ve bought and never read :p

5. I’ve always wanted to have floating wall shelves and there they are, sitting nicely on my walls. I have put photos, candles, and my Harumika doll on one shelves and put my toy cam collections on the other shelves. I put the crazy eye clock on the top shelves. I’m not good at reading the clock though and have put another clock which I could easily read somewhere inside my room :p

6. This is my favorite decoration in the room. I’ve bought the frames in some same-price shops and Informa. I paint it myself with pylon so that they all would have the same color. I found the leaf-shaped decoration at Ace Hardware PIM. It’s too cute I just can’t resist it.

 

In short, I’m in LOVE with my new room 🙂

2 thoughts on “Please Meet My New Room :)

  1. Wi kamu nambah lensa gak ni? atau masi lensa bawaan? lagi menimbang2 mau beli kamera. tapu masi bingung antara dslr atau pocket aja.hehehe

Leave a comment